Negotiators for the
Akaitcho Treaty 8 Tribal Corporation

Akaitcho Treaty 8 Tribal Corporation

butlf_n.gif butlf_b.gif butlf_b.gif butlf_b.gif
Jonas Sangris
Source of Photos and Information: Yellowknives Dene First Nation Treaty Entitlement Office
Akaitcho Today
the_akaitcho_treaty_8_tribal_corporation017004.jpg the_akaitcho_treaty_8_tribal_corporation001003.gif buttp_n.gif
Contact Us
About Us
Yellowknives Dene First Nation
Paul Boucher
Deninu Kue First Nation
Archie Catholique
Lutsel K'e Dene First Nation
The three Negotiators for the First Nations in the Akaitcho Process are Jonas Sangris (Yellowknives Dene First Nation), Paul Boucher (Deninu Kue First Nation) and Archie Catholique (Lutsel K'e First Nation). 
On behalf of the people within the Akaitcho Territory, they are responsible for meeting with representatives of the Government of Canada and the Government of the Northwest Territories on a regular basis in order to come to an agreement that will clarify ownership and rights to land and resources in the region and how they will be managed.
Currently, the parties are negotiating an Agreement-in-Principle (AIP) which will lay out the principles for an agreement between the parties on land, resources and governance.
All three First Nations Negotiators are well-known within the Akaitcho Territory for their leadership and skills on the land. 
the_akaitcho_treaty_8_tribal_corporation001002.gif the_akaitcho_treaty_8_tribal_corporation001001.gif